california


Fresno State FRN

california state university, fresno

City: Fresno

State: CA

Date of founding: December 2013

Recovery locations: Gleaning events, Private residences, Manchester Farmers Market, Fresno State Dining Hall, Diciccos, USDA

Partner agencies: Bulldog Pantry, El Dorado Park Resource Center, Fresno Community Food Bank, Millbrook Presbyterian, Newman Catholic Church

Contact Person: Ebony Sanders (ebonysanders@mail.fresnostate.edu)


california state university, northridge

City: Northridge

State: CA

Date of founding: April 2015

Recoverey locations: Freudian Sip Cafe

Partner agencies: San Fernando Valley Rescue Mission

Contact person: Diwata Macalino (diwata.macalino.12@my.csun.edu)


claremont mckenna college

City: Claremont

State: CA

Date of founding: 2008

Recovery locations: Marian Miner Cook Athenaeum, Collins Dining Hall, International Festival

Partner agencies: Pomona Valley Christian Center

Contact Person:  Weronika Konwent (wkonwent17@cmc.edu)


loyola marymount university

City: Los Angeles

State:  CA

Date of founding:  April 2014

Recovery locations: Roski's Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Venice Community Housing Corporation, Upward Bound House

Contact Person: George Aceves (gaceves94@gmail.com)


occidental college

City: Los Angeles

State: CA

Date of founding: April 2014

Recovery locations: Marketplace

Partner agencies: The Guadalupe Homeless Project (a program of Proyecto Pastoral at Dolores Mission)

Contact Person: Melina Devoney (devoney@oxy.edu)


Orange Coast College

food riders of orange coast college

City: Costa Mesa

State: CA

Date of founding: March 2016

Recovery locations: Orange Coast College Student Cafeteria

Partner agencies: Share Our Selves Community Healthy Center

Contact Person: Roy Duvall (rduvall4@student.cccd.edu)


Pasadena City College

City: Pasadena

State: CA

Date of founding: October 2015

Recovery locations: The Piazza at Pasadena City College

Partner agencies: Emergency Resources Association in El Monte

Contact Person:  Rafaella Lisboa


Pitzer College

FRN AT PITZER COLLEGE

City: Claremont

State: CA

Date of founding: December 2015

Dining halls recovered from: McConnell Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Pomona Valley Christian Center

Contact person: Ben Weintrau (bweintra@students.pitzer.edu)


Point Loma Nazarene

Point Loma FRN

City: San Diego

State: CA

Date of founding: December 2015

Dining halls recovered from: PLNU Dining Hall

Partner agencies: San Diego Rescue Mission

Contact person: Julia Brown (juliabrown0221@pointloma.edu)

 


pomona college

City: Claremont

State: CA

Date of founding: Spring 2009

Recovery locations: Frary Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Inland Valley Hope Partners Emergency Shelter

Contact Person:  Maddi Cowen (mcc12012@mymail.pomona.edu)


santa clara university

City: Santa Clara

State: CA

Date of founding: May 2014

Recovery locations: Benson Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Marthas Kitchen

Contact Person: Makena Wong (mawong@scu.edu)


San Diego State University 

SDSU Food Recovery Network Committee

City: San Diego 

State: CA

Date of founding: Fall 2016

Recovery locations: SDSU Farmers Market ( dining hall), Olive Oil Cafe

Partner agencies: Heaven's Window

Contact Person:  Joella Koss (jkoss127@gmail.com)


university of california, davis

City: Davis 

State: CA

Date of founding: Spring 2013

Recovery locations: Segundo Dining Commons, Tercero Dining Commons

Partner agencies: Cesar Chavez Plaza, Davis Community Meals

Contact Person:  Lianna Tilton (ltilton@ucdavis.edu), foodrecoverynetworkatucd@gmail.com 


university of california, los angeles

City: Los Angeles

State: CA

Date of founding: January 2014

Recovery locations: ASUCLA Catering

Partner agencies: Greater West Hollywood Food Coalition, UCLA Food Closet

Contact Person:  Layne Haber (layne.haber@gmail.com)


UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN diego

City: San Diego

State: CA

Date of founding: March 2016

Partner agencies: Triton Food Pantry, So Others May Eat

Contact person: Samantha Forrest (ssforres@ucsd.edu)


UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, Santa Cruz

FRN at UCSC

City: Santa Cruz

State: CA

Date of founding: April 2016

Recovery locations: New Natives Farm, Happy Boy Farm

Partner agencies: Nueva Vista Community Resources

Contact person: Brandon Naraghi (bnaraghi@ucsc.edu)


university of the pacific

City: Stockton

Date of founding: October 2014

Recovery locations: University Of The Pacific, Restaurant at Kellogg Ranch (RKR); Collin's College, DeRosa University Center,

Partner agencies: Gospel Center Rescue Mission, Salvation Army at Ontario,

Contact Person: Ivan Mier  (i_mier@u.pacific.edu )


university of san francisco

City: San Francisco

State: CA

Date of founding: May 2014

Recovery locations: USF main dining hall

Partner agencies: Dore Clinic

Contact Person: Ayrris Tate (ayrristate@gmail.com)


university of southern california

trojan food recovery network

City: Los Angeles

State: CA

Date of founding: October 2015

Partner agencies: Food Forward

Contact Person: Janice Wong (foodrecoveryusc@gmail.com)


west hills college lemoore

Eagle Pantry Club

City: Lemoore

State: CA

Date of founding: October 2014

Recovery locations: Alpha Dog

Partner agencies: Eagle Food Pantry

Contact Person: Erik Sanchez (erik.sanchez76@yahoo.com)

West Hills College Lemoore Eagle Pantry

Poets Food Recovery Network

whittier college

Poets Food Recovery Network

City: Whittier

State: CA

Date of founding: January 2013

Recovery locations: Bon Appétit - Whittier College

Partner agencies: St. Matthias Church

Contact person: Maria De Jesus Rodriguez (mrodrig8@poets.whittier.edu)