MASSACHUSETTS


Assumption COLLEGE

City: Worcester

State: MA

Date of founding: February 2016

Recovery locations: Taylor Dining Hall at Assumption College

Partner agencies: St. John's Food for the Poor Program 

Contact Person: Allie Wuerfl (alliewuerfl@gmail.com)

Donate

BECKER COLLEGE

City: Worcester

State: MA

Date of founding: November 2013

Recovery locations: Boutin Dining Hall, Fuller Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Veterans Shelter 

Contact Person: Bri Collins (becollins.2014@mymail.becker.edu)   

Donate

BRANDEIS UNIVERSITY

City: Waltham

State: MA

Date of founding: April 2015

Recovery locations: Usdan Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Salvation Army Waltham Pantry

Contact person: Kelly Wang (kzwang96@brandeis.edu)  

Donate

COLLEGE OF THE HOLY CROSS

City: Worcester

State: MA

Date of founding: December 2014

Recovery locations: Hogan Dining

Partner agencies: St. John’s Soup Kitchen

Contact person:Julia Jesielowski (jajesi17@g.holycross.edu)

Donate

FRAMINGHAM STATE UNIVERSITY

City: Framingham

State: MA

Date of founding: March 2014

Recovery locations: The Dining Commons

Partner agencies: Pathways, Pearl St, Clinton St, SMOC, Salvation Army, Pearl St Cupboard and Cafe

Contact Person:  Danielle Allen (dallen5@student.framingham.edu)   

Donate

GORDON COLLEGE

City: Wenham

State: MA

Date of founding: June 2015

Recovery locations: Trader Joe's, other local businesses

Partner agencies: The Open Door

Other student organizations worked with: Advocates for a Sustainable Future (ASF)

Contact person: Shalomita Maleachi (shalomita.maleachi@gordon.edu) 

Donate

lasell.png

Lasell College

City: Auburndale

State: MA

Date of founding: April 2018

Recovery locations: Dining Hall on Campus

Partner agencies: The Hurley House

Contact Person: Hailee Walsh (hwalsh@lasell.edu) 


NICHOLS COLLEGE

Bison Bites

City: Dudley

State: MA

Date of founding: November 2014

Recovery locations: Lombard Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Webster – Dudley Food Share

Contact Person: Rachael Fassnacht (Rachael.Fassnacht@nichols.edu)

Donate

Olin College of Engineering

City: Needham

State: MA

Date of founding: November 2015

Recovery locations: Olin Campus Center

Partner agencies: Salvation Army of Framingham

Contact person: Mackenzie Frackleton (mackenzie.frackleton@students.olin.edu)

Donate

SMITH COLLEGE

City: Northampton

State: MA

Date of founding: February 2014

Recovery locations: Smith College dining halls

Partner agencies: Kate's Kitchen

Contact Person:  Maddie Hoecklin (mhoecklin@smith.edu)  

Donate

UMASS AMHERST

City: Amherst

State: MA

Date of founding: February 2014

Recovery locations: Worcester Dining Commons

Partner agencies: Craig's Doors - A Home Association, Inc.

Contact person: Shannon Flynn (shamflynn@umass.edu)

Donate

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Food Recovery Initiative at WPI

City: Worcester

State: MA

Date of founding: March 2016

Recovery locations: Dining Hall

Partner agencies: Friendly House

Contact person: Ben Leveillee (bleveillee123@gmail.com)  

Donate